The sorgo

The sorgoSorgo is an herbaceous plant of the cereal crops, including more than 30 species. The origin of sorgo is Equatorial Africa, but in ancient times, there were also vast crops of sorgo in China and India. Nowadays sorgo is growing actively worldwide, but in a small quantity. Russia is one of the main suppliers of sorgo for the CIS, the EU and the Middle East.

Sorgo is a spring and warm-season crop, which is able to withstand a short-term drought and a high level of salt in the soil. It takes from 120 to 130 days for crop to reach maturity. It allows growing sorgo in the territory of southern regions of Russia. Sorgo is often sown with leguminous, a sunflower and maize.

Sorgo is used for making flour and starch, which are used for cookery, cosmetology, pharmacy, alcohol and starch industry. Sorgo is rich with carotene, carbohydrates, tannins, proteins and lot of vitamins. The nutritional properties of sorgo are practically make it equal to maize, and some subspecies are even better.

 




Share link with friends :

Яндекс.Метрика

Сорго

Сорго оптомСорго — род травянистых растений семейства Злаки, включающий более 30 видов. Родиной сорго является в экваториальная Африка, но известны случаи распространения посевов культуры в древнем Китае и Индии.Сейчас сорго активно выращивается практически по всему миру, включая Восточную Европу.Для стран СНГ, Евросоюза и Ближнего Востока именно Россия является одним из ключевых поставщиков зерна сорго.

Сорго — яровая теплолюбивая культура, способная выдержать кратковременную засуху и большое содержание соли в почве. На полное созревание культуры требуется от 120 до 130 суток, что позволяет выращивать сорго на территории южных регионов нашей страны. Часто культуру сеют рядом с бобовыми, подсолнечником, кукурузой.

Зерно сорго в основном используется для приготовления муки и крахмала, которые далее задействованы в кулинарии, косметологии, фармацевтике, спиртовой и крахмалопаточной промышленности. Культура богата каротином, углеводами, дубильными веществами, белками, а также большим количеством витаминов. По питательным свойствам сорго практически соответствует кукурузе, а некоторые подвиды даже превосходят.




Поделиться ссылкой с друзьями :

Яндекс.Метрика