The oat

The oatOat is perennial and herbaceous plant. There are a few types of oat: seed, fodder, ordinary. The sowing oat is the most popular type. It is grown not only as food but also as fodder crop. Grain of oat is tightly wrapped by leathery floral chaff with a longitudinal groove. There are about 40 kinds of crops referring to the oat, which are grown all around the world.

Oat is able to grow ripe in the climate with a short sunny period from 75 to 120 days. Oat seeds are able to grow out at low temperature and withstand the ground frost. That is why oat is growing in almost all regions in Russia, including the Central and Northern regions.

Oat is harvested by combines.

Oat ear has large multicolored spikelet with a soft husk. As a result, it is simple to cultivate and to receive a clean grain for production.

Oat is very rich with vitamins, microelements, amino acids. In ancient times oat was used in traditional medicine, nowadays oat is industrially using in pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and even cooking. Grain oat contains about 50% of starch, about 7% fat, about 15% protein (with highest percent of healthful elements after buckwheat). Seeds of oat also contain such essential amino acids as lysine and tryptophan, gum, volatile oils, vitamins: B1, B2, B6, carotene and also pantothenic and nicotinic acid. Oat seeds contain potassium, phosphorus, magnesium, iron, manganese, chromium, zinc, fluorine, nickel, iodine, sulfur.

 




Share link with friends :

Яндекс.Метрика

Овёс

Овёс оптомОвёс — род однолетних травянистых растений, включающий несколько подвидов культур (посевной, кормовой, обыкновенной). Самый популярный тип — это овёс посевной. Выращивается не только как пищевая, но и как кормовая культура. Зерно овса плотно обвёрнуто кожистой цветочной чешуёй с продольным желобком. К роду овса принято относить около 40 видов, выращиваемых практически по всему миру.

Данная зерновая культура способна вызревать в климате с коротким солнечным периодом — от 75 до 120 дней. Семена овса способны выдержать заморозки и прорастать при температуре всего 2 градуса Цельсия. Именно поэтому овёс выращивается почти во всех регионах России, включая центральные и северные области.

Урожай овса собирается комбайнами. Колос культуры имеет крупные многоцветковые колоски, покрытые мягкой плёнкой, что позволяет достаточно просто обработать колоски и получить чистое зерно для производства.

Овёс — культура, богатая витаминами, микроэлементами, аминокислотами. Если в древности овёс использовался в народной медицине, то сейчас он применяется в промышленных масштабах в фармацевтике, косметологии и даже кулинарии. В зерне овса содержится примерно 50% крахмала, около 7% жиров, примерно 15% белка (второе место по содержанию веществ после гречихи). Семена овса содержат такие незаменимые аминокислоты, как лизин и триптофан; камедь, эфирные масла, целый набор витаминов: В1, В2, В6, К, каротин, а также пантогеновая и никотиновая кислоты. В семенах овса также содержится калий, фосфор, магний, железо, марганец, хром, цинк, фтор, никель, йод, сера.




Поделиться ссылкой с друзьями :

Яндекс.Метрика